Year Level: Year 12: continuing from Year 11 enrolment only
Codes: ICT20115
Program Information:

My Skills   |     |   AIET

Recommended Background: C grade or better in a lower school Information Technology course.
Course Content Description:

This qualification is comprised of the following 14 units of competency:

Core units

BSBWHS201 Contribute to health and safety of self and others

ICTICT203 Operate application software packages

ICTICT202 Work and communicate effectively in an ICT environment

BSBSUS201 Participate in environmentally sustainable work practices

ICTICT201 Use computer operating systems and hardware

ICTWEB201 Use social media tools for collaboration and engagement

ICTICT204 Operate a digital media technology package


ICTSAS201 Maintain inventories for equipment, software and documentation

ICTSAS204 Record client support requirements

ICTSAS206 Detect and protect from spam and destructive software

ICTSAS207 Protect and secure information assets

ICTSAS208 Maintain ICT equipment and consumables

BSBITU212 Create and use spreadsheets

BSBITU213 Communicate electronically

 (Note: Electives may be subject to change)

Mode of Delivery: Online via AIET’s website, Moodle and live, online lessons. Partnership agreement with Australian Institute of Education and Training RTO Code 121314
Textbooks / Stationery: N/A
Certificate Completion: Contributes to WACE achievement
General Pathway: Entry into training (eg Certificate III in Information, Digital Media and Technology; Certificate IV in Web-Based Technologies) or the workforce (eg Junior office support worker, office assistant).