Article Index

The Principal and staff acknowledge and congratulate all Year 10 award winners.

Excellence Award

Awarded to Catherine Morris and Jane Kotsoglo, the highest overall achieving students across several subjects.

ADF Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award

Awarded by the Australian Defence Force to Lauren Rowe who demonstrates leadership and teamwork within both the school and the broader community and also displays strong values.

The Clarence Eakins Award

Awarded to Angela Johnston. Angela is a Year 10 student continuing at SIDE in Year 11 who is likely to succeed in Senior School. The award recognises the work of Clarence Eakins who established the Correspondence School in 1918 (now SIDE) and became its first headmaster.

Student Services Awards


Awarded to the following home-based students who have studied in challenging circumstances and achieved commendable results.

Diana Bolandparavaz Emma Christiansen Angela Johnston
Sabrina Pikes Samson Pink Ethan Rieschiek
Alana Vince

Awarded to Molly-Rose Fanciulli-Herron, a full-time SIDE student from a partner school who has studied in challenging circumstances and achieved commendable results.


Awarded to Santiago Wright-Ramirez who performed to the best of his capability in his schooling. Santiago is recognised for his persistence and positive attitude in overcoming difficulties.

Subject Awards

Career Education Workplace Learning Kyle Dobney
English English Catherine Morris
HPE Health Education Emma Christiansen
HASS Humanities & Social Sciences NFP
Languages French Meg Knight
Indonesian Catherine Morris
Italian Majella Warpenius
Mathematics Mathematics Jane Kotsoglo
Science Science Holly Van Herk
Student Services Work Studies Angela Johnston
Technologies Child Development Sinead Philbey
Digital Photography Catherine Morris
Digital Technology Jaim Tope
Electronics Samson Pink
Food Lily Seidel
Technical Graphics Samson Pink
Textiles Laylah Garner
The Arts Arts Catherine Morris
Media Arts Diana Bolandparvaz

*NFP = Not for Publication