The Principal and staff acknowledge and congratulate all Year 8 award winners.

Excellence Award

Awarded to Seaton Screaigh, the highest overall achieving student across several subjects.

Student Services Awards


Awarded to the following home-based students who have studied in challenging circumstances and achieved commendable results.

Saarah Amiruddin Layla Coumbe
Laila Monkman
Hayley Reynolds Remi Egan O'Dwyer Mitchell Hoseason-Smith

Awarded to Ebony Edwards, a full-time SIDE student from a partner school who studied in challenging circumstances and achieved commendable results.

Endeavour Awards

Awarded to Leesharnie Phillips who performs to the best of her capability in her schooling. She is recognised for her persistence and positive attitude in overcoming difficulties.

Subject Awards

English English Hayley Reynolds
HPE Health Education Remi Egan O'Dwyer
HASS Humanities & Social Sciences Seaton Screaigh
Languages French Eva Horak
 Italian Ava Leahy
 Japanese Seaton Screaigh
Learning Support ASDAN (Transition Challenge) Riley McLachlan
Mathematics Mathematics Deklan Grenside
Science Science Seaton Screaigh
Technologies Design & Technology Saarah Amiruddin
 Digital Technology Seaton Screaigh
 Home Economics Seaton Screaigh
The Arts Media Arts Seaton Screaigh
 Visual Arts Seaton Screaigh
Print this page